My Ode To Marijuana

Posted from WordPress for Android
image

Uber-closeup of Grape Ape! Awesome daytime pain reliever for me, besides helping me get to sleep.
image

Ground up and packing the bowl! 💓🌱🔥💨💨💥💨💨💨💥💫
Heiroglyphs tell you the story! Okay! Time for the poem…

MY ODE TO MARIJUANA

I’m a sufferer of such chronic pain,
My Doc says to smoke weed every day.
If you felt like me daily, you’d surely go insane,
All of my nerves are on fire, I just have to say,

I smoke you, eat you, cook you for lunch,
Bong you’re my fave, I smoke you a lot!
I go once a month, and buy flavors by the bunch,
THC and CBD, you really hit the spot!

It’s sad but true, that many don’t like you,
Some misguided, mis-informed, some think I’m a hippy!
Fibromyalgia, I have, so sad and so true,
Wanna pass out all the time, betcher damn ‘bippy’!

If I didn’t have you, I’d find it hard to cope,
Just a puff here and there, or a candy does handy!
Legalization nationwide, for marijuana I hope,
Morphine is so dangerous, but weed is just dandy!

You are really nothing but Mother Nature’s plant,
Hemp your so handy and resourceful, I shout!
Industrial, Medical, I’m so sorry some can’t,
Legalization’s the key to helping my friends out!

Industrial, textiles, paper and rope,
A hundred more uses for hemp; look and find.
But people snort derisively that it’s nothing but ‘dope’,
But if they had chronic pain, they’d sure change their mind.

Written by : Rick Huffman 5/29/15
image

This was my latest ‘haul’ of weed. For the price of an ounce I got an ounce, a free eighth, and 8 free pre-rolls! Just the ounce alone was $340USD, but after freebies, tax, and my vet discount…it all came to $340 even! Can’t sing the praises of the Apothecary Tucson loud enough!

So, in closing of this installment of the ‘Continuing story of Bungalow Bill’, lol, love The Beatles!…I digress, I hope that everyone enjoys the poem. I wrote it one day in response to some nayayers!
Even if you don’t personally like marijuana, please understand that it’s a necessary part of my pharmacy, and it helps the pain, without feeling disjointed and stretched out. Be well, sisters and brothers in pain! Xoxoxo super-mega gentle air-hugs to all! ❤ BLR

Leave a comment